NJPW: Super Junior Tag League Line Up

On October 9, 2019, New Japan Pro-Wrestling announced the Super Junior Tag League teams for Road to Power Struggle. Power Struggle takes place in early November. Each team will compete for a number of points. Based on the point system it has in the past determined which team or unit will continue on for a IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship match at Tokyo Dome for the grandest stage of them all Wrestle Kingdom.

The eight teams verified by NJPW are listed below

Taiji Ishimori & El Phantasmo
Tiger Mask & Yuya Uemura
Roppongi 3K |CHAOS|
Birds of Prey|CHAOS|
Will Ospreay & Robbie Eagles
Ryusuke Taguchi & Rocky Romero(Chaos)
TJP & Clark Connors ( Young Lion)
Volador Junior & Titan
El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru

Tournament Chart

Please continue to follow update with NJPW.

Podcast review and coverage will be courtesy of the Truepenny Show

Photos Courtesy New Japan Pro-Wrestling

Next Post

Jimmy Havoc's Slaughterhouse Special for MLW Saturday night

Jimmy Havoc to produce “Jimmy Havoc’s Slaughterhouse” special for MLW on beIN SPORTS this Saturday night October 19th, 2019.England’s Most Dangerous Man brings his twisted vision to broadcast England’s Most Dangerous Man Jimmy Havoc will creep behind the camera as executive producer for a hell-raising Major League Wrestling special. Havoc will bring […]
%d bloggers like this: